Troy’s Greek Restaurant, San Diego, CA

Dolmades entree
Spanakopita app

I stopped by the Troy’s Greek Restaurant for some lunch over the weekend. I was interested in trying their dolmades and their spanakopita. I ended up ordering their Avgolemeno soup and their dolmades. The soup was good and thick and they gave me a bowl of it that was more than I could finish. The dolmades were filled with a meat combination which tasted like lamb and topped with a thick lemon sauce similar to the soup.

On another occasion I had their lemon 1/2 chicken, so good, charbroiled with a nice grill taste, side salad and carrots instead of rice. The pita was so good I had the whole stack. Their dolamades and spanakopita are good as well. Looking forward to trying their moussaka, greek combo, meatloaf and sirloin entrees. They have Greek wine at a super reasonable price!

Date location possibility? They have very large portions for reasonable prices. I would eat on the patio instead of inside for a romantic atmosphere.

Leave a comment